Loading...
Reviews 2018-09-02T18:42:29+00:00
5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 94 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Home Was Just As Advertised

5.0 rating
July 3, 2021

Date of arrival – 19 June 2021
Home was just as advertised and the small queries we had were immediately taken care of. Jane was wonderful to work with. Answered every question and checked in us. The house was perfect for our stay, pool was superb, and location was definitely awesome. If you’re going with your family we recommend booking ♡

Martariesa

Wonderful Property!

5.0 rating
July 3, 2021

This is a wonderful property and very roomy. The owner is great to work with. We would definitely recommend staying here.
Date of arrival – 9 June 2021

David B

BEAUTIFUL HOME!

5.0 rating
July 3, 2021

We had a great vacation at this beautiful home!
Date of arrival – 29 May 2021

Kayla B-C

Great home, community, and home owner

5.0 rating
May 9, 2021

Our family of eight loved our stay at Lake View Villa. Everything was exactly as pictured and the home was stocked with plenty of towels, pool towels, pool toys, needed kitchen items, and even a few groceries to get us started! Jane, homeowner, was exceptional to work with in every way. We all would highly recommend this villa and hope we can return one day!

Janise

Spacious and clean, perfect for families

5.0 rating
May 2, 2021

5/5
Spacious and clean, perfect for families
My family had a wonderful experience staying at this rental property. The villa was freshly cleaned, well decorated, and larger than I expected based on the photos. My children thoroughly enjoyed the pool and game room, as well as the community amenities, including the water park and castle playground. The owner and property manager are very welcoming and responsive to questions. The home is conveniently located near Disney and other attractions. I can’t say enough good things about this vacation rental. If my family comes back to the area on vacation again, this will be the first place I check for availability. Highly recommend!
04/22/2021 at 11:39 AM

Christine J

Highly Recommended......Would stay here again!

5.0 rating
April 20, 2021

Highly Recommend… Would stay here again!
5/5 Stayed Mar 2021
Bobbi C.Granville, Ohio
We had a group of 10 family members stay at this property and there was plenty of room for all of us! The little kids LOVED the themed bedrooms. We all loved the game room and swimming pool. The owners of the property always responded almost immediately to any questions that I had before and during our stay. The location of the house is a short walk to the main shared pool as well as the park. It also isn’t too far from the basketball and tennis courts. There is even a little putting green to play on. There is a Super Wal-Mart less than a 5 minute drive from the property. The home was very clean and the kitchen is stocked with everything you should need to prepare meals. The owners even included a starter pack of food, which we have never received at other properties. I would highly recommend this property. We hope to be able to go back again someday!
Published 7 April 2021

Bobbi C

LOVE THIS PLACE!

5.0 rating
April 20, 2021

Love this place!
5/5 Stayed Mar 2021
Carmy F.
We had such an amazing time staying here. The place was exactly as described and exceeded our expectations. Jane was very quick to respond to any questions I had and the booking/check in process was very easy. The house was very clean and it had everything we needed for our stay. So close to the water park, even though we barely left the house pool. Would definitely recommend to stay here, especially if traveling with children. The themed rooms were a hit! Thanks for making our vacation perfect! We will be back.
Published 29 March 2021

Carmy F

Spring Break Getaway From The Cold!

5.0 rating
April 20, 2021

Spring break getaway from the cold!
5/5 Stayed Mar 2021
Darrell O.
Very nice centrally located property with a reasonable price. One day to the Atlantic Ocean, one day to the gulf coast, one day to one of the parks and a couple days just hanging around the pool and hot tub.
Published 14 March 2021

Darrell O

Stop looking and book this house!

5.0 rating
April 20, 2021

Stop looking and book this house!
5/5 Stayed Mar 2021
Michelle D.
This might be the best house to rent. This was my first time renting on VRBO and I was nervous because you don’t really know what you are going to get. The owner and management company are just a click away and very responsive. They went above and beyond to ensure the house ready for us as we didn’t rent it until the day before arrival. The food welcome basket so generous. It had so much food. The house has everything you need and more. I can’t wait to stay here again.
Published 11 Mar 2021

Michelle D

Absolutely Wonderful!

5.0 rating
March 5, 2021

Absolutely Wonderful!
5/5 Stayed Feb 2021
ginger a.
This was by far the best property we’ve stayed at booking off VRBO! Owner is delightful! The home and resort is perfect! You will not be disappointed! Don’t think twice book this one!
Published 5 Mar 2021

Ginger A

Multi Family Vacation

5.0 rating
March 5, 2021

Multi Family Vacation
5/5 Stayed Feb 2021
becky b.
We loved the house – just as described – during these crazy Covid times the house was cleaned and sanitized perfectly – wonderful to have our own pool after long days at theme park – property manager and owner so helpful with quick response time – Can’t wait to return!
Published 28 Feb 2021

Becky B

The perfect place to relax and work

5.0 rating
February 8, 2021

We had the pleasure of staying here for the month of January whilst fleeing freezing Chicago winters. Covid means we’re working remotely and also our kids are doing school online, we rented the house with a view of taking a working holiday and it couldn’t have been better.
The House is located close to the community pool and amazing playground, has an aMazing pool and games room on Site whilst also having enough room for us all to work/do school during the day.
The house was exactly as advertised, sparkling clean with everything you could possibly need for your stay.
We had one or two queries whilst there and Jane was so helpful and thorough with anything we needed.
Honestly could not recommend this place more

Caoilfhionn Hannon

It Felt Like Home

5.0 rating
January 12, 2021

It felt like home.
5/5 Stayed Dec 2020
Lisa B.
Booked on Vrbo
Our group of 5 adults and 5 children, including 2 month old infant twins, stayed in this awesome home for 5 nights starting Christmas Day. We were greeted with a Christmas tree and a couple other tasteful holiday decorations, as well as everything needed to make an awesome breakfast of bacon, eggs and toast. We had plenty of room to gather when we wanted, and to spread out when we all needed space. The “neighborhood” is great – we visited the park, clubhouse and pool and enjoyed taking walks. Proximity to Disneyworld is terrific. We had food delivered from 2 on the list of recommended restaurants. We cooked several meals and every tool was available – even a crockpot! Absolutely everything we needed was there. Even though the temperatures were quite cool while we were there the kids enjoyed the pool & hot tub. If you’re thinking about booking this house, just do it! You won’t regret it!
Published 4 Jan 2021

Lisa. B

Deserves more than 5 stars!

5.0 rating
November 7, 2020

You will not regret booking this Villa. I pride myself as the planner for all of our family vacations. I research and research some more. This property is more than a rental, it truly felt like a home. It has everything you need and more. The location was perfect for Disney with plenty of restaurants close by. The house is laid out perfectly, plenty of room to relax at the end of a long day at the parks. The house was very clean, beds were very comfortable and don’t bring beach towels, she has plenty for you to use.They even had a welcome basket with some snacks until we could make it to the grocery store. I wish we had planned to spend more time at the house and property resort, we booked 8 days and that wasn’t enough. Jane was so helpful and quick to answer all my questions. She was wonderful, I wish all property owners treated their guest like she does. I hesitate writing this review. Why? Because I want to keep this little gem to myself. We are already thinking of our next trip to Disney and this house will be my top pick. As I stated earlier , this house deserves more than 5 stars!
Until next time,
The Anderson family

Stephane A

Excellent Experience

5.0 rating
September 20, 2020

Excellent Experience
It would be impossible to recommend this property any higher. The house was perfect for my family. It had everything you could possibly need to create a fun, relaxing, and memorable stay. My three girls loved the princess themed room, and we all spent hours in the pool and the game room. The neighborhood is in a great location for everything – Disney, restaurants, shopping, etc. The owners were always quick to respond and very helpful. It was so great that we actually extended our stay once we were there. Great house. Great location. Excellent experience.
09/13/2020 at 3:21 PM

Phillip Deas

We Loved this House!

5.0 rating
July 19, 2020

Family vacation
5/5 Stayed Jul 2020
Sarah S.
We loved this house and all of the amenities that came with it. We had quite a large age range and everyone was completely comfortable and well-planned for. The communication with the owners was almost instantaneous and they were super helpful. I would recommend this property to anyone!
Published 17 Jul 2020

Sarah S

If I Could Give More Than 5 Stars I Would!!

5.0 rating
July 12, 2020

Outstanding 6 Bed Villa, Pool & Spa, Superb Lakefront Setting, 5* Windsor Hills
Review #54633615
We decided we needed to get away but still wanted to not have a lot of interaction with people. 6 adults and 16 month old triplets. We fell in love with the pictures of the pool. From the planning stage the owner Jane was amazing to work with. She helped facilitate the perfect vacation with our needs in mind. We loved the house. It is so clean and has every thing well thought out. (Pool towels by door). We were welcomed with enough food to get us started and stores are located very close by. The beds are so comfortable and the Windsor Hills amenities are great. We are already considering when we can go back. If I could give this more than 5 stars I would!!!!
Date of arrival – 27 June 2020

Monica

Great Time, beautiful view, spacious home

5.0 rating
July 7, 2020

My family rented for 12 days in June 2020, trying to isolate during the virus season with an attempt at feeling normal. We loved the house, pool, and the view and the complex and Jane were so helpful. We did not leave the complex but had a great time and will do it again in the future.

Richard Shea

A Beautiful Home

5.0 rating
April 2, 2020

Gail Grossi 29 February – 7 March
Hello Jane
I am sitting in your beautiful home here in Florida and I can’t think of a more beautiful setting for our family vacation! Thank you, for so beautiful a home we enjoyed every minute of our time here!
Rest assured we have taken good care of all you have here. I hope you will agree we were great guests and in a few months I will be checking in on you to book another vacation in your home.
You have everything set up for the kids so nicely and the kitchen with your welcome basket of treats!!! Just great right down to your welcoming note!
We are going home today but we will be back again!
Thank you so much for your hospitality!
Gail

Gail G

Wonderful Vacation!

5.0 rating
April 2, 2020

Brendon DUSEL 16-23 February 2020
Jane,
Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation! We had an amazing time and Penny had a perfect week of Disney magic!
She is already begging to come back soon. When we do I will certainly see if your place is available 🙂
Hope you are having a wonderful weekend.
Best!
Brendon, Penny and the Dusel family

Brendon Dusel

All you Need!

5.0 rating
March 29, 2020

Great house for a Family of 10 vacation….ages 4-65….a very pristine resort…kids loved the playground and water park..and the backyard pool….great location for grocery shopping…Walmart just up the street and Publix about 10 mins…Disney World parks all close within 10-15 mins…..Jane was awesome to book with, answered questions promptly and was informative about resort and house and surrounding area….her house has everything you would need….kitchen is well equipped for adult and children…kids loved the recreation room in the garage….everyone agreed before we left, we want to come back…
Thank you so much for great family memories!

Stan and Marilyn

AWESOME!!!!

5.0 rating
February 18, 2020

5/5
Awesome !!!!!
Was a great place!!! Beautiful😍 Very convenient to all Disney Parks, restaurants, Wal-Mart. Owners thought of everything. Even complimentary breakfast food. Thank you !!!
02/08/2020 at 9:53 PM

Sylvia S

Returning Stay and Perfect Again!

5.0 rating
February 18, 2020

Jane
We had a great week and having accommodations at your lovely house was so perfect once again! Thank you for the “welcome package”…so very nice! And everyone enjoyed the heated pool/spa…thanks, again, for making that available!
Until next time, all the best to you and yours!
Susan
Stayed 8-15 February 2020

Susan M

Perfect!

5.0 rating
February 4, 2020

Allison Foley
Arrival date: Sat 25 Jan
Perfect!
This home was very clean and comfortable! We had a wonderful stay. The pool was beautiful and our kids loved it. The game room was also a big hit. Windsor hills itself is a gorgeous resort community and we enjoyed the heated lagoon pool. Cannot say enough about how perfect this home was for our trip! So close to the parks! We really appreciated the very comfortable beds and linens after long days in the parks. Jane was a fabulous host and answered all my questions quickly. Thank you Jane!!

Allison Foley

PERFECT!

5.0 rating
January 27, 2020

Our family of 8 adults and 3 kids stayed here the first week of January and we loved this property. The house was clean and was exactly as represented in the listing. Jane is easy to work with and organized. She makes everything easy and provides so much information that you just have to show up and enjoy your vacation. We will definitely stay here again.
Date of arrival – 4 January 2020

Mary S

Great Experience

5.0 rating
January 27, 2020

Great Experience

Everything was as descibed. Owner was responsive. House is very spacious. Amenities are fantastic. Closley located to all parks.
Date of arrival – 11 January 2020

Michael P

Disney Christmas/New Year Vacation 2019/20! 🎉

5.0 rating
January 5, 2020

Theresa H
Thu, Dec 26 – Thu, Jan 02, 2020
Vrbo
5/5
Disney Christmas/New Year Vacation 2019/20! 🎉
AWESOME!
01/03/2020

Theresa H

Outstanding Property

5.0 rating
October 25, 2019

Having returned to Jane’s villa for a 2nd time (the first time being for a family wedding five years ago) it is an outstanding property in a secure gated community and an ideal location for jmost of the major attractions. The facilities provided at the villa cater for just about everything you are likely to need. The stand out feature for us was the look on our four year old grand daughters face when she saw her Disney Princess themed bedroom. It was truly priceless.

Jane and her family were so helpful with providing us really useful and detailed information prior to our arrival including restaurants, supermarkets, attractions and even options on live sporting events (we managed to get pre season NBA tickets to see Orlando Magic v Philadelphia 76ers during our stay.

I cannot recommend this villa highly enough and we will certainly be back again, hopefully within five years.
Stayed October 2019

Chris Bourne

Beautiful family villa

5.0 rating
August 17, 2019

Lake View Villa soaked up our party of wife and I, our two daughters and their husbands and our three grandchildren, without us even needing to use the downstairs bedroom. The two little girls loved the Princess Ballroom bedroom. Having two living areas was very useful too. Everything worked just fine and the villa is exactly as shown in the pictures. Jane was very responsive to our queries before arrival – I wanted to make sure it was just right for us all, and it was. We’ve stayed in other villas on Windsor Hills as the resort is so well situated – this villa is the best equipped and better located with an easy walk to the clubhouse and onsite ‘waterpark’. Wish we could have stayed longer. Aug 2019

Robert M

A WONDERFUL PLACE!

5.0 rating
October 11, 2019

This place is amazing and we had a grand time! You have great taste, it is so nicely decorated and my kids adored their rooms. The treasure box and pool toys are a huge hit! It’s such a wonderful place! We have enjoyed ourselves in this beautiful home!
Stayed September 2019

Christie O

Perfect House for a Family Vacation

5.0 rating
January 5, 2020

Carrie M
Wed, Dec 18 – Tue, Dec 24, 2019
Vrbo
5/5
Perfect House for a Family Vacation
This was a wonderful house for our family’s Christmas vacation. The owners were so thoughtful in how they welcomed guests into their vacation home. We stayed the week before Christmas and when we walked through the door we were surprised to see a cute little decorated Christmas tree. The owners also left a nice food/care package to start off our vacation. The house was clean, spacious, and beautifully decorated. There was plenty of space for everyone. We enjoyed gathering together in the living room and outside around the pool. The kids loved the game room as well. The location is fantastic. We were always a quick drive away from all the area’s major parks and attractions. We were also minutes away from grocery stores and restaurants. This is an amazing house and I would highly recommend it to anyone!
12/28/2019

Carrie M

We Loved the House

5.0 rating
October 11, 2019

What a wonderful place and time we had here and thank you so very much for everything you did for us. We’ve loved the house and had a blast. Thanks so much again.
Stayed October 2019

Michael L

Wonderful family vacation

5.0 rating
October 8, 2019

Can’t say enough about the lovely time we had. The villa was immaculate and even better than the pictures! And it was so thoughtful for Jane to make arrangements for snacks and breakfast items to be there when we arrived. Our family was so comfortable staying here and there was plenty of room for everyone. I would defintely stay here again next time we visit Disneyworld.

Debra Marker

Perfect Vacation

5.0 rating
August 5, 2019

We had a lovely time in your home!! We were in the pool first thing every morning. My husband and I swimming and splashing with the children, and taking sips of our coffee on the side. We played so much in that pool. So many good times were had. Your home was so comfortable and had everything we could have ever needed. I so appreciate all the time and effort you’ve clearly put into the home. It made our vacation just perfect.
Stayed 19-28 July 2019
2 adults and 5 children

Allison N

Amazing Villa!

5.0 rating
August 5, 2019

Just a quick email to thank you for letting us stay in your villa.
We couldn’t have wished for a better location and the finishings in your villa are truly amazing.
9 adults and 2 children.
Stayed July 2019

T Smallman

Beautiful Villa in a Fantastic Location!

5.0 rating
June 8, 2019

Beautiful villa in a fantastic location. We were a party of 9 with 4 children. The house was perfect for our needs; extremely well equipped and really close to on site amenities as well as easy access to Disney. So close that we were able to pop home for an afternoon break in a day of park visiting. We loved the villa and found Jane to be really informative throughout the whole process. I’d highly recommend this villa to anyone considering a Florida break and hope that we’d be able to return one day in the future.
Stayed May 2019

Nicola C

Lovely Villa in a Lovely Location.

5.0 rating
May 5, 2019

Lovely villa in a lovely location.
Very relaxing. This was a fantastic home for the last week of our holiday. Thank you Jane and CGV for providing a great property with great service.
04/25/2019 at 8:27 PM

Rebecca W

Beautiful Home

5.0 rating
May 5, 2019

We had such a wonderful time at Your Villa. Its was beautiful and everything was perfect. Beautifully furnished and so clean. Loved watching the fireworks from the back deck area every evening. You have thought of everything right down to dvds and board games for the kids.Loved the book section as well. Thanks so much for the welcome package that you had waiting. We will definitely be back for sure. I cant think of one thing I would change. We felt so comfortable and at home.You were so nice and friendly to deal with which made everything so easy. The pool heat was nice on those cooler mornings but by late afternoon the water was really warm. We liked it that way. Thank you so much for everything I will be a repeat customer. I already want to go back lol
04/09/2019 at 4:48 PM

Carolann M

Amazing Week at Disney

5.0 rating
February 9, 2019

Our family had an amazing week at this property. This house had everything we needed. With several little ones we felt added peace of mind with the pool fence and patio door alarm. The patio offers privacy from the immediate neighbors with a great view of the lake/clubhouse. We enjoyed the short walk to both the community pool and park (block in either direction). The kids especially enjoyed the waterpark and large community pool. Extremely convenient to major Disney parks (approx 15 min away). When we had several questions come up during our stay, Jane and her management team replied instantly. We wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again and definitely recommend this to families with little ones.
We hope to be able to stay at your beautiful home again soon!
Review Submitted: 9 Feb 2019 | Stayed: January 2019

Steve Coughlin

Great Family House

5.0 rating
January 28, 2019

Our family recently spent 2 weeks here and it was great. We were a family of eleven including children and grand children. The owners have thought of everything. The house is very family friendly. Beach towels were included and prevented us from packing those. The kitchen was great and well equipped. We used the new water park and pool complex. Location was very convenient to Disney, Sea world, shopping. There is a new Walmart very close. We would definitely stay here again.

Linda R

Great stay!

5.0 rating
January 28, 2019

We enjoyed the property and the location. The owners were very good to work with and thought of so many details that helped with the things that were unfamiliar to us. The surprises we had were good ones!

Tom O

Wonderful owners and stunning villa!

5.0 rating
January 28, 2019

My family has stayed in this beautiful villa in the past, we rebooked while we were still on vacation. Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to cancel our upcoming trip. Jane was nothing but compassionate and understanding both offering a refund or to apply our deposit to another date. This she did not have to do. We chose to rebook because we cannot wait to return. I recommend this incredibly amazing villa and Jane so your family can be as well taken care of as mine. We cannot wait to be back.
Thank you again Jane we would recommend your property to anyone.

Jenn W

Outstanding

5.0 rating
September 19, 2018

Just come back after a three week stay in this wonderful property and………WOW! What a place, from booking with Jane and arriving it was nothing but a fantastic experience. The best place with have ever stayed at and did exactly what it said on the tin. All was as perfectly described and we wanted for nothing during our stay, our young granddaughter learned to swim in the wonderful pool and the views were outstanding across the lake. Just one regret, we had to come home!!!
Thank you Jane for letting us share your wonderful home
John and family

John G.

Beautiful home

5.0 rating
July 28, 2018

We have stayed at Windsor Hills several tomes over the past 5 years & are very happy with the resort & the ideal location. This home in particular was in the perfect location within the community! Loved the lake view & the convenience of being able to walk to the main clubhouse area was great! Jane was fabulous to work with & very accommodating. We arrived very late due to a flight delay & even though I stopped to get some essentials at 3 am I did not even need to. We had a breakfast welcome kit waiting! The house was stocked with everything we needed. I would definitely be a returning client. Thank you for a great stay on our vacation!

Lisa c.

Windsor Hills Delight!

5.0 rating
July 28, 2018

We have just returned from a three week stay at this truely outstanding villa. We have visited Florida 6 times over the past 15 years and we all agree that this really is the most wonderful villa we have ever had the pleasure to visit. We were a party of 8, myself and husband our two grown up children and their partners and two grandchildren. Jane has obviously put a lot of hard work into ensuring that everything in the villa is perfectly maintained. The attention to detail throughout is second to none and she has throught of everything to ensure that there is everything you could possible want/need. The grandchildren particularly fell in love with their respective Pirate and Princess bedrooms, and the men enjoyed what my granddaughter described as the secret room – the Harry Potter enspired games room.
Windsor Hills is perfectly situated and is only a couple of miles from the parks. We enjoyed viewing both Epcot and the Magic Kingdom fireworks from the beautiful pool area. There is a newly opened Walmart literally a mile down the road and a wide variety of restaurants on your door step.
Jane has been absolutely wonderful to deal with, both before and after our holiday. She always replied to any queries/questions we had within literally a few minutes and nothing has been too much trouble. She is extremely professional and always called, sent paperwork etc exactly when she said she would but more importantly she was friendly and approachable and we always felt we could contact her if necessary. I would, and have already recommended this outstanding villa and would return again in a heartbeat as would the rest of my family. In fact we are saving up again now to return again! Thank you again Jane for ensuring our family holiday was absolutely wonderful!!

Alison K.

This is an exceptional property with great facilities close to Disney.

5.0 rating
July 28, 2018

We stayed at the property for 15 days at the beginning of April this year. The whole process from booking the villa to receiving all our final instructions was dealt with by Jane in a most efficient manner. I would thoroughly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in this area, our grandchildren absolutely loved the pool and the games room . The villa itself is very well furnished with all the obvious facilities that you require along with with some great themed rooms for the younger ones. We had a wonderful holiday with our family, using this beautiful house as our base.

Graham B.

Fantastic Home and wonderful hosts!

5.0 rating
July 28, 2018

We had a fabulous week in this gorgeous beautiful home! The kitchen is stocked with quality kettles for cooking, beautiful dishes and everything we needed to prepare our meals. Felt very safe in this gated Community, everyone was very friendly! The view from the breakfast nook overlooking the lake and pool was a highlight! Jane the owner was over the top, she went above and beyond in making sure our vacation was a delight! Close to everything! Highly recommend this vacation home! It seriously had everything we needed from extra blankets to baby items! Thanks again Jane for being so kind, and a wonderful host!

John L.

Great place. Clean and comfortable 🙂

5.0 rating
July 28, 2018

We stayed for eight nights Nov 2017. Had a few minor issues on arrival that were dealt with easily and quickly. The rooms were very clean. Pool was warm and refreshing. You can see the Disney Fireworks in the distance. Jane ( owner ) was a delight to deal with. I Recommend this property 🙂

Gail R.

Fantastic holiday

5.0 rating
July 28, 2018

We have just returned home after holidaying in this lovely villa. From the moment we arrived and discovered a welcoming provisions pack we felt at home. The villa is spacious with an exceptionally well equipped kitchen. All the bedrooms are comfortable. The children especially loved the pirate bedroom. Everywhere was spotless. It was lovely to come back to the villa after a day at the parks. We would swim in the lovely heated pool or play in the games room or just relax in front of the state of the art TV. We all reallly looked forward to walking through the door and just relaxing in our holiday “home”. We all really hope we can return to this delightful villa for a holiday in the not to distant future.
Jane was a pleasure to deal with. She answered emails promptly and it was obvious that she really cared about making sure our holiday lived up to expectations.

Geraldine T.

Superb Villa

5.0 rating
July 28, 2018

Our second visit to this lovely villa which is in a brilliant location for the theme parks and restaurants.

Jane S.